Genre: Punkrock
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
    Sold out

This product is currently sold out.

Don't worry! Enter your email and we'll notify you when it's available again.

SKU: 018576 Release Date: Thu, 17 Mar 2022


The Raging Nathans are back with a brand new LP less than a year after their last full length album and they have stepped it up in every way. “Waste My Heart” is their 4th studio album and it sees a major development in the bands songwriting. The ability to write 1 minute and 30 second punk rock rippers with anthemic choruses is now highlighted by their penchant for writing slightly more complex songs that blend intricate guitar work with the honest and introspective lyrics New themes collide with familiar ones including poverty, politics, love and hate. The drumming is tight, the bass is always in your face, the music is relatable, and clearly having a solid line up for several years has done the band good. Drawing on influences from everyone from The Buzzcocks to H20, the evolution of The Raging Nathans is on full display on this record. The collaborative efforts really shine on “Waste My Heart”. This album proves their importance as a band to their peers and to themselves every step of the way. They are prolific, unapologetic and “Waste My Heart” cements their legacy in stone as the worlds last great punk band. Every record they have released topped the one before it and “Waste My Heart” is no exception. The record was recorded by Luke McNeil (The Copyrights, Hospital Job) and was mastered by Stephen Egerton (ALL, Descendents). FFO: early Propagandhi, Bad Religion, The Ramones


01. Waste My Heart
02. Freedom
03. I Could Never Fall In Love with You
04. Wide Awake
05. Out Of Touch
06. Remember
07. Cemetery Drive
08. Overworked
09. Tempus Fuck It
10. New Direction
11. Shadow Of Youth
12. Beginning Of The End