BATTLEBEATSSearch & Destroy

Genre: Garagepunk
Label: Alien Snatch
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 017709 Veröffentlichung: Mon, 29 Mar 2021


To cite Faster & Louder: „The sound here is raw and ferocious, with songs alternating between the wild, blown-out rock and roll of tracks like „You’re My Wild One“ and „I Wanna Break Away“ and the snot-drenched rage of „She’s So Overrated“. This is exactly the way lo-fi garage punk ought to be: cheaply-recorded, brimming with untamed energy, and stripped to the essence of three-chord simplicity. Songs for the most part clock in under two minutes – and even at seventeen tracks, the album leaves me wanting more. Crank up the volume and make like the ’90s never ended!“ Andresa plays everything on his own – working with a guitar plugged into an overdrive pedal and a 15-watt amp, a floor tom-snare drum set, tambourine, and no bass. The band story sounds like a budget rock fairytale, young fanboy Andresa touring with prior band Japan, going to a bar after a show to meet his idol Fifi of TEENGENERATE! Showing drawings and pledge for song lyrics, Fifi is overwhelmed and happy to share the same instincts for rocknroll and power pop. Like a long lost ninja son, he suggest the band name for his new indonesian friend and BATTLEBEATS are born. He got his first 45 „You Stabbed Me In The Back“ out on Post Party Deppression in the US in late 2020. You may have heard the chords before, but this Rock and Roll rawness is turning you inside out and you feel the TEENTRASH kid in you just going wild. It´s like having a beer and wondering why it tastes so good as you never had a beer before! Next time your uncle habitually grabs his stained PERSUADERS records, you can easily send him off the rocking chair. „Search & Destroy“ got additional KILLER analog vinyl mastering by A-HULEHULE and BARRATO in Berlin and you won´t believe the outcome. Limited first edition to 300 copies, 200 black, 100 in clear vinyl with black swirls on ALIEN SNATCH! budget rock sisterhood division.


01. It Should Have Been Me
02. Stitch Your Heart Up
03. She's So Overrated
04. When I Got Rock 'N' Roll
05. I'm Just A Piece Of Shit
06. Inside Your Heart
07. You're My Wild One
08. Bedroom Fiasco Blues
09. It's Time To R'N'R
10. They Got Mad At Me
11. I Don't Wanna Go Back Home
12. Wanna Break Away
13. Won't Get A Life
14. She Don't Need You
15. You Stabbed Me In The Back
16. Search And Destroy
17. Let's Get Hurt