BURNING ALMSAfternoon Sass

Label: Geenger
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 015820 Release Date: Mon, 20 May 2019


„It’s 2019 and the planet is a mess. But back with a lightning flash and new tracks are the three enigmatic individuals collectively known as Burning Alms — Thomas Whitfield, Sebastian Lenton and John Biggs, formerly of Calories and Distophia, with ‚Afternoon Sass‘. Captured during a bleak English winter by recording engineer and long-term collaborator Tom Livemore, the resulting album fuses punk noise and lo-fi pop with ornate jazz flourishes, garnished with the occasional Derek Bailey-esque skronk. ‚Afternoon Sass‘ is being released in Europe by Croatian label Geenger Records. Reminiscent of the likes of Superchunk, Sebadoh and Jim O’Rourke, the record is made up of nine songs including imminent single releases ‚Every City‘ and ‚Everyone You Know‘. The album is a follow up to their previous recording, ‚In Sequence‘.


01. Cape Palms
02. Every City
03. Lists of Things
04. Beast Quotations
05. OST
06. Everyone You Know
07. Barnacle
08. Afternoon Sass
09. Hack