DEATHFor The Whole World To See

Label: Drag City
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 018553 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 17 Feb 2022


Inspired by some of classic rock’s heroes, Death riffrocked with minimal leads at maximum heat, a la Fred ‘Sonic’ Smith or MC5.
Following their 1974 demo Death were given an audition with Don Davis, whose chart-topping work with Stax acts Johnnie Taylor and The Dramatics had made him a local celebrity. Davis booked the band into his United Sound Recording Studio, one of Detroit’s main destinations for aspiring blues, R&B and soul musicians, and they recorded the tracks that make up this album with engineer Jim Vitti, whose work with Parliament / Funkadelic seemed to inform his decision to record Death in raw fashion with little polish, showcasing the organic power relationships within the trio.
‘… For The Whole World To See’, a fresh and inspired early entry in the category of punk rock, is the first full-length release ever for Death. The
band only released one 7″ single, ‘Politicians In My Eyes’ / ‘Keep On Knocking’, which now sells for $1000 a copy.


01. Keep On Knocking
02. Rock-N-Roll Victim
03. Let The World Turn
04. You're A Prisoner
05. Freakin Out
06. Where Do We Go From Here???
07. Politicians In My Eyes