DEATHSOMNIAYou Will Never Find Peace

Genre: Postpunk
Label: Isolation
  • LP pink
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
  • CD
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018967 Release Date: Wed, 19 Oct 2022


Darkwave up-and-comers Deathsomnia are a UK/EUR-based three-piece who bring forth a sound that emanates from dystopian punk soundscapes enveloped in raw emotion, industrial climactic momentum and live energy. Today, they’ve announced their extraordinary ten-track debut album You Will Never Find Peace, set for release on September 3rd via Isolation Records. Today, the trio — featuring Kadri Sammel (Bedless Bones), Richard Powley (Telepathy) and Bruno Russo — have unveiled the album’s industrial-tinged first single, “Katabasis,” which features contributions from Kyle Kimball (of NOTHING + Night Sins). The track showcases the band’s ability to capture a balance between punk guitar rawness and ethereal synth tones. While the song’s title refers to the loss of voluntary movement, the marching drum pattern and pounding rhythm induce a high energy reaction impossible not to dance to.

Kimball comments, „When I heard Katabasis I knew I wanted to be a part of it. Deadly serious but danceable with straight to the point lyrics. Deathsomnia made me a fan immediately. Here’s to descending…”

The creative synergy between Deathsomnia’s multi-instrumentalist members ?and their individual punk, hardcore and?electronica?backgrounds, are the?source?for?You Will Never Find Peace’s unique dystopian?punk?and industrial sound and genre-bending?originality. Their?groovy riffs and?crashing percussions?draw?influences from Wipers, Dead Moon, Health and?Godflesh,?the?beguiling?vocal melodies are dressed?with?Depeche Mode and Primal Scream undertones.?

You Will Never Find Peace also features notable collaborations from Gabriel Franco (Unto Others, formerly known as Idle Hands), Kyle Kimball (Nothing, Night Sins) and a remix by Selofan.

Additionally, Mike Sharp (Uniform) plays drums on the album and Dwid?Hellion (Integrity) provided the artwork. The album was mastered by Arthur Rizk (Prurient, Power Trip, Code Orange) and produced by Ben Greenberg (Uniform, Cold Cave, Ceremony); the latter describes Deathsomnia’s blending of subtle industrial elements into guitar driven songs as „cyberpunk and a welcomed break from current popular darkwave aesthetic tropes.“


01. Deo Non Fortuna
02. Akinesia
03. Void Oblivion (feat. Gabriel Franco)
04. Dysphoria
05. Katabasis (feat. Kyle Kimball)
06. Open My Eyes
07. Self Sabotage
08. One Being /// One Flesh
09. Wastelands
10. Self Sabotage (Apocalypse Version by Selofan)