DOLLY MIXTURERemember This: The Singles Collection 1980 - 1984

Genre: Punkrock
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 019156 Veröffentlichung: Fri, 17 Mar 2023


15 track album that compiles all of Dolly Mixture’s 7″ and 12″ released between 1980 and 1984 on Chrysalis, Respond Records, Dead Good Dolly Platters and Cordelia Records. If you bought all five original singles – you’d have no change from 200 pounds. Dolly Mixture sit somewhere between the Shangri-La’s and the Go-Go’s which appeals to Indie kids, Punks and 60’s girl group fans. Dolly Mixture toured with the Undertones, played John Peel’s 40th birthday party, recorded a wealth of true pop classics, gave U2 a support-act leg-up, wrote songs for Lena Zavaroni and influenced the whole riot grrrl movement, but floored by on-the-road illness, decooled by Captain Sensible and dismissed as ‘the Slits meet the Nolans’ by a UK music industry too hung up on black leather hipness.


01. Baby It's You
02. New Look Baby
03. Been Teen
04. Honky Honda
05. Ernie Ball
06. Everything And More
07. You And Me On The Sea Shore
08. Remember This
09. Listening Pleasure
10. Borinda's Lament
11. Coriander Let's Cook
12. Welcome Home
13. Dilly Dolly Dally
14. Three O'Clock Rhapsody
15. Dolly Medley