Genre: Postpunk
Label: Phantom
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 020222 Release Date: Fri, 17 May 2024


You don’t have to be a genius to figure out what kind of sonic wares a dude who goes by Egg Idiot is peddling. But that doesn’t mean this gooey Leipzig freak is a one-note act. Over the 16 tracks that make up this debut LP—composed of re-recordings of songs from earlier cassettes—you’ll be taken on quite the lo-fi journey. Yes, you can expect plenty of squiggly power-poppin egg punk in the vein of Cherry Cheeks or Billiam, but you’ll also come across some denser polyrhythmic numbers not too far from something off an early Uranium Club release, a couple of slacker rock jams, what sounds like a contemporary take on ‘90s cassette punk, and even some stuff that borders on oddball industrial. This maybe isn’t a record for the easily annoyed. But you gotta imagine a dude dressed as a giant egg wouldn’t have it any other way. (Alex Howell)


01. Airfried 1
02. Feel Like A Dog
03. E.S.O.B.A.
04. To All My Friends
05. Where Are My Bucks?
06. Cough Up
07. Getting Things Done
08. Barf Life
09. Wifi Wizard
10. Meltdown
11. Check Out My New Song
12. Pills In My Butt
13. Rage Of Road
14. Nose Warriors
15. Disgusting Man
16. Suicide Rider