ERNEST RANGLINMr Ernie Ranglin With Soul

Genre: Ska
Label: Dub Store
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 016554 Veröffentlichung: Sun, 01 Mar 2020


Unlike all the other musicians in those days, Ranglin was not allowed to go between studios to record and release music as he wished because he was an exclusive employee of the Federal records. Thus it’s really hard to find a Rocksteady record with his name on it. Although whenever he finds a spare time, he would go to Duke Reid’s studio and play the guitar and bass as a sideman, often playing sessions with Lynn Taitt. According to Ranglin himself, ‚I felt really comfortable being at Duke Reid’s studio‘, though sadly there have not been a single release of his solo guitar tune which was recorded there.


01. Hold Me Tight
02. Story Book Children
03. Don't Sleep In The Subway
04. She Wears My Ring
05. Am I That Easy To Forget?
06. This Is My Song
07. Summertime (Rock Steady)
08. Julie
09. Flamingo (Rock Steady)
10. Sling Shot