• LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 015997 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 28 Aug 2019


One of our favorite Mississippi releases yet — the transcendent piano of the classically trained Ethiopian nun Emahoy Mariam-Tsegue Guebrou (Gebru). This is the second LP in our ongoing series of releases of Emahoy Guebrou’s back catalog — all tracks that are nearly impossible to find on vinyl. More 1960s recordings of her unique solo piano performances — somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, Ethiopian traditional music, and a touch of the divine. A spiritual salve for troubled times. Old-school tip on jacket with gold foil.


01. Mothers Love
02. Ballad Of The Spirits
03. Song Of The Sea
04. Homesickness
05. Golgotha
06. Jordan River Song
07. Garden Of Gethesemanie
08. Song Of Abayi
09. Story Of The Wind
10. Evening Breeze
11. Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry?