• LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018600 Veröffentlichung: Fri, 25 Mar 2022


315 copies – Screenprint & stamped cover + Download code
Nearly 5 years after their last EP, it’s perfect day as the winter solciste to present you the new icy Mini-LP 6 tracks of KOLD FRONT, now as duo, PostPunk/Coldwave from Copenhagen.
(MRR review: Lovely femme-led post-punk/coldwave album from Copenhagen’s KOLD FRONT. The duo presents six songs, only one of which is under four minutes (and just barely), giving plenty of meditative noise-space that turns into a snare-driven fantasy ride. The album’s ominous, reverb-chamber guitar and drum machine theme stands alone in ”Interlude,” and despite the general allergic reaction to the instrumental, I think it works here. My favorite track is the closer, ”Did You Wish to Die”—it’s dream pop vocals float over their signature, desperate sound, while being slow enough to contemplate the title, which comes as a statement, not a question. If you’re looking for something moody to chew on, look no further. Symphony of Destruction bags another keeper.)


01. Sol
02. Interlude
03. En Smag Af Jern Og Blod
04. Boy
05. Signaler
06. Did You Wish To Die