MARAUDEURPuissance 4

Genre: Postpunk
Label: Feel It
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018668 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 18 May 2022


What is going on with this German band? There are five members, but Maradudeur plays paper-thin post-punk as if it were a short-scale power trio. Some songs are en français, others auf Deutsch, some English. Mostly, Puissance 4’s lack of standard post-punk signifiers just takes me to post-punk’s raison d’être: to reconfigure, mutate and spark. Much like Palberta’s excellent Palberta 5000, this is very much its own thing. -Lars Gotrich (NPR/Bandcamp)
Truly a cool DIY package! Housed in a printed, die-cut DJ sleeve with A3 riso printed outer wrap, insert, and download code.


01. Es Ist Kein Stehlen
02. Face/Figure
03. Embarazada
04. Death/Suicide
05. Slow Dress
06. T.W.Y.W.Y.S.
07. I Am Here
08. Le Couloir Du Soir
09. C'Est Caché