THE PEPPERMINT TROLLEY CO.The Peppermint Trolley Company

Genre: Psyche
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018124


Classic US ’68 psychedelic/sunshine/baroque pop with great studio production, inventive arrangements, nice vocal harmonies, harpsichord, occasional fuzz guitar…including their superb rendition of the soft–pop anthem „Trust“ by Roger Nichols plus „Beautiful Sun“, „Reflections“, „Fatal Fallacy“…

Insert with detailed liner notes and photos / memorabilia.

The Peppermint Trolley Company was an exciting and unique 60s band from California that recorded several singles and an LP, The Peppermint Trolley Company, which has become a cult classic among psych–pop fans. The band members hailed from Redlands, California, and were: Danny Faragher, Jimmy Faragher, Greg Tornquist, Casey Cunningham, and, for a time, Patrick McClure.

Influenced by bands like Beach Boys, Left Banke, psych–era Beatles & Stones as well as the heavier psychedelic sounds of the Doors or Jefferson Airplane, their music was an exciting mix of baroque–rock, sunshine pop and psychedelia, featuring delicate vocals harmonies and deep lyrics.

Released in September of 1968, their self–titled album offers gentle folk rock („I’ve Got To Be Going“); psych rock („Beautiful Sun“); baroque pop („Pat’s Song“, „Reflections“) and more surprises, closing with their multiple–movement masterpiece, the anti–war „Fatal Fallacy“.

Despite the good reviews and the album’s obvious merits, it never entered the charts but did sell well in many markets.

Here’s the first ever official vinyl reissue.


01. I’ve Got To Be Going
02. Baby You Come Rollin’ Across My Mind
03. I Remember Long Ago
04. Put Your Burden Down
05. Reflections
06. Beautiful Sun
07. Trust
08. Sunrise
09. Free
10. Pat’s Song
11. Fatal Fallacy