Label: Moonlee
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 017407 Veröffentlichung: Fri, 03 Jan 2020


Seine is an ever-changing project by Croatian singer-songwriter Ivan S?c?apec. It currently operates from Zagreb as a power duo with Dimitrij Petrovic? on drums. Following the breakup of their former band Vlasta Popic? in 2015, they focused on Seine and actively toured the Balkans and Europe, earning a reputation for their dazzling and heartfelt performances. Their debut ‘Sno Sna’ (Moonlee Records, Vox Project), one of the best regional debuts of the year, was released in 2017.
Seine’s 2nd album ’22‘ brings forth an amorphous genre-bending sound, combining elements of noise and alternative rock, trip hop and no wave with sporadic cabaret undertones. The pair continues its exploration of the intriguing, ill-lighted and downtempo moods that have defined their debut while putting a new emphasis on dissonance and atonality. ’22‘ showcases intricate arrangements and muscular instrumentation, its seven hook-laden tracks slowly drifting through melancholy waters. The electrified acoustic guitar and drum set are still the backbone, but they have expanded their sonic palette with piercing electronic textures, classical instruments samples and driving polyrhythms. The resulting leftfield grooves engage the listener in a noisy introspective dance. Seine’s music still gravitates around Ivan’s easily recognizable soul-searching androgynous voice. His is a timbre of a man with puffy eyes, a sombre heart and turbulent spirit. In his dark and waggish verses, he wryly explores the triangle between money, war and transcendence from a beyond-good-and-evil standpoint. The days of love songs are dead, long live money poetics!


01. Nebo
02. Novce
03. Pitaju
04. Paresu
05. Treba
06. Borovnica
07. El Zlo