Genre: Powerpop
Label: Bachelor
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 016615 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 25 Mar 2020


Untouchable early ’80s Power Pop from Milwaukee, WI. They only released one 45 during their existence (and reissued by Bachelor Archives), but it stands up as one of the top tier Power Pop singles of all time. This collection plays like a long lost album or maybe even a collection of classic, lost 45s. Timeless, perfect pop songs that echo the Raspberries as much as they do Brill Building hits. Almost every number sounds like it could have, should have been a hit single.This release is a new and improved issue of the collection that Sing Sing Records released in 2014. The LP comes with a 12″x36″ double-sided insert with photos, liner notes, etc. and a replica of the original Shivvers bumper sticker.


01. Teenline
02. Please Stand By
03. Hold On
04. Why Tell Lies
05. My Association
06. When I Was Younger
07. No Substitute
08. Don’t Tell Me
09. Life Without You
10. No Reaction
11. Rhonda Wrote To Rita
12. Remember Tonight