• LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
  • CD
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 014009 Veröffentlichung: Sun, 20 Nov 2016


Remastered! This cutie actually should be one of the crown jewels of British Folk music from the early 1970s but as things sometimes happen, the greatest art often gets its deserved praise not before the second spring. This is the case with SILVER BIRCH, a group which is still active in a different incarnation up to today. Their only album from 1973 was a beautiful affair with clearly structured folk tunes, mostly traditionals, based on haunting vocal arrangements and an all acoustic but very rich instrumentation with fiddle, acoustic guitars, harmonium, tambourin and bells for the rhythms, mandolin, weaving a fine-meshed lattice of melodies on which the enchanting vocals can find a solid footing. Close your eyes while you take a listen and get on a journey from the royal courts of King Arthur to the smokey pubs where the peasants celebrate their joy of life. SILVER BIRCH prove their dedication to this music with their vivid, passionate and often steaming performance, even in the most fragile moments. A grand piece of classic, song driven folk music that is highly recommended to everybody who loves acts such as MELLOW CANDLE, DULCIMER or the great late GWYDION PENDDERWEN.


01. Ushers Well
02. Come By The Hills
03. Daddy Fox
04. Crazy Man Michael
05. Dance Tunes
06. Flower & Young Man
07. Bells
08. Lord Franklin
09. Lyke Wake Dirge
10. Wild Flying Dove
11. Bold Reynold
12. Orange Balloon
13. Trees
14. Glimpse Of Heaven