Genre: Punkrock
Label: Feel It
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
  • LP green
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018724 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 08 Jun 2022


Spread Joy may as well be their own musical genre. An immediate flavor and mercurial ‚Qu’est-ce que c’est?‘ begin their second album with the 45 second opener „Ow“. Coincidentally, the album spins at 45, just like Spread Joy’s self-titled 2021 debut. The Chicago group came out of nowhere, mid-pandemic, with a stunning ten track LP on Feel It. Returning to the warm analog environment at Jamdek Recording Co., Spread Joy have truly honed their craft across these 17 minutes and 17 seconds. This is the kind of punk-forward music that is made to be heard and felt, far from the distorted mirror of the web. A group living free, moving at their own speed, and making music that will be remembered – that’s Spread Joy, folks!


01. Ow
02. Spa Schedule
03. Repetition
04. Contrition
05. Ich Sehe Dich
06. Discomfort is Palpable
07. Dry
08. Chatter
09. Excesses
10. Language