SUDDEN INFANTBuddhist Nihilism

Genre: Postpunk
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 016902 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 09 Sep 2021


Swiss Industrial-Dada-Noise-Rock band based in Berlin. Their 2014 album „Wölfli’s Nightmare“ on Voodoo Rhythm Records was produced by Roli Mosimann (Swans, The Young Gods, Wiseblood) and was very well received by critics and audiences. „Buddhist Nihilism“ will consolidate the bands ability for bizarre and intense compositions full of left field humour, powerful rhythms and twisted structures. Brilliantly mixed and mastered by Martin Siewert (Radian) in his Vienna studio. „Buddhist Nihilism is a real fistful of sturm und drang, a real departure for the band. The new record leaves some of the noise and industrial elements behind and sees the band streamlining its approach. „Sudden Infant go all the way. Nothing is held back.“ – Keith Moline / The Wire „One of Europe’s finest Noise provocateurs!“ – Matthew Kosloff / Skyscraper Magazine


01. Rationality
02. Hong Kong Nursery
03. In This Moment
04. Maybe You're Right
05. 228
06. Tourists
07. Puppet Master
08. 100 Word Mantra
09. George Clooney
10. Brownsville Texas
11. French Douche
12. Somniphobia II