V/AMerritone Rock Steady Vol.2 - This Music Got Soul 1966-1967

Genre: Rock Steady
Label: Dub Store
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 016546 Release Date: Sun, 01 Mar 2020


Ken Khouri’s Federal Records gave Jamaica its musical identity The Federal Record Manufacturing facility was the first pressing plant in Jamaica… their studio gave birth to mento, ska, rock steady and reggae of the highest calibre. This album features an astonishing selection of well known classics and rarities transferred straight from their master tape.
2-LP in gatefold with in depth liner notes.


01. Hopeton Lewis - This Music Got Soul
02. Hopeton Lewis - Let Me Come On Home
03. The Zodiacs - Walk On By
04. Termites - We Gonna Make It
05. The Dynamites - Fountain Bliss
06. Hopeton Lewis - Rock A Shacka
07. Hopeton Lewis - Don't Cry
08. The Royals - House Upon The Hill
09. The Tartans - Real Gone Sweet
10. The Tartans - Rolling Rolling
11. Hopeton Lewis - I Don't Want Trouble
12. Lester Sterling - Lester Sterling Special
13. The Dynamites - If You Did Love Me (Take 1)
14. The Tartans - Don't Take That Train
15. Lynn Taitt & The Jets - Batman (Early Take)
16. Hopeton Lewis - Oh Tell Me Darling (Take 1)
17. The Tartans - I'm Ready
18. Henry Buckley - Take Me Back
19. Roland Alphonso - Sounds Of Silence
20. Lynn Taitt & The Jets - Batman (Early Take - Rehearsal)
21. The Federal All Stars - Merritone False Starts 2