1-800 MIKEYs/t

Genre: Garagepunk
Label: Erste Theke
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018934 Release Date: Fri, 07 Oct 2022


Garage lo-fi bedroom punk homework is done. Another banger from Down Under! Very Jay, is there something better? Catchy af – love it. This whole album is super charming, lovely. ETT has never been shy about showing the love for well done pop-garage sounds. Shit, it’s impossible not to, considering just how nice 1-800-Mikey is and how sweet he sounds. With a crisp power pop punk sound and riffs as sharp and concise as the legend Jay, 1-800-Mikey is the perfect answer to anyone looking for songs with the astute hooks of memphis finest, perfect songwriting and the punk formula of 2022.
All of these songs are filled with distorted voices, noisy synthesizer sounds, robotic beats and modern monotony. Brilliant. The songs are top notch and the recording is raw in all the right ways. A furiously raucous blast of pure go-for-it hard-crunching dynamic rock’n’roll powerpop garage, done with a stirring sense of sheer fun and aggressive vitality that’s impossible to either resist or dislike. It’s all kills and thrills, fired by a furious pace and hooks galore. Oh, I wanna go to a house party!


01. Plushy
02. Hold Me
03. Pressure
04. Bedsheets
05. Big Boy
06. Hotline
07. Snoopy
08. My Room
09. Clawmachine
10. O.Y.O
11. Pumpkin
12. Daydreamer
13. Cat