AUTOGRAMMMusic That Humans Can Play

Label: Beluga
  • LP pink
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
    Benachrichtigt mich

    Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

    Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

    Benachrichtigt mich
  • LP blue
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019967 Release Date: Tue, 16 Jan 2024


Autogramm is a synth-driven, power pop quartet from Seattle, Chicago, and Vancouver that
draws influences from the likes of The Cars, The Go-Go’s, Gary Numan, 20/20, and Devo.
The band dedicated themselves to bringing in sounds from influences like The Fixx, David
Bowie, Cheap Trick, The Boys, The Dickies, Jay Reatard, and Prince. They continued the
band’s tradition of crafting new wave gems with a power pop twist. The result is a decisively
cohesive album that will fit in easily to the 80s section of your record collection, with songs so
well-crafted they probably deserve to be on the soundtrack of Fast Times at Ridgemont High.
Music That Humans Can Play explores a myriad of lyrical themes ranging from hilarious to
tragic. Most notable are songs like “Love is for Fools” examining the topic of love during the time
of Covid, “Born Losers” embracing failure, feeling left out and being okay with it, “WannaBe”
encouraging loving one another in whatever physical forms we take, and “Why do we Dance?”
promoting Autogramm’s MO: Dance like nobody’s watching!


01. Born Losers
02. WannaBe
03. Hey Allie
04. Why Do We Dance?
05. Love Is For Fools
06. Plastic Punk
07. Yesterday
08. Westbound
09. (Always Gonna) Be My Girl
10. Dive Right In