BALD EAGLEBacon and Eggs, Dear

Genre: Noiserock
Label: Expert Work
  • LPcol
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019560 Release Date: Fri, 08 Sep 2023


The classic first LP by Bald Eagle available for the first time on vinyl.
Originally released in 2006 on CD by Emergency Umbrella Records and Collective Records.
15 years later Expert Work Records gives this classic a vinyl pressing.
11 songs re-mastered by Carl Saff (Saff Mastering) in 2021.
Updated artwork by our friend M. Welch.
And a impressive color in color (white inside of clear) vinyl variant that we are calling „over easy egg“. Limited to a one time pressing of 200 copies. Bald Eagle, the Missouri quartet, released their groundbreaking album “Bacon And Eggs, Dear” in 2006. This album solidified their position on the post-hardcore scene and showcased their exceptional talent for combining various musical styles, resulting in a profoundly complex and progressive sound. Perhaps post-hardcore comes to mind first, but Bald Eagle’s musical prowess goes beyond this particular genre. They skillfully integrated elements of mathcore, math rock, noise-rock, post-rock, progressive rock, psychedelic rock, and even heavy metal into their compositions. The result is a captivating collection of songs that demands multiple listens to fully grasp the intricate layers and nuances within.
One of the most striking aspects of “Bacon And Eggs, Dear” is the band’s exceptional ability to merge diverse genres seamlessly. Each track provides a unique sonic journey, offering something for even the most discerning fans of these varied music styles. The album showcases an array of incredibly complex themes, stunning leads, mesmerizing scales, harmonies, and intricate chord progressions, all contributing to its irresistible appeal. The interplay between the lead and rhythm guitars is a highlight throughout the album, creating an intricate ambiance that demands the listener’s complete attention. The collision of these two forces generates a mesmerizing sonic landscape where every note, every riff is deliberate and carefully crafted. The level of detail in the guitar work is astounding, showcasing the band members’ virtuosity and professionalism.
You’ll also notice how the equally detailed basslines support these complex guitar arrangements but also provide heaviness, depth, and clarity to the entire material. The bass serves as the backbone, enhancing the overall sonic experience and further compounding the album’s intensity. Bald Eagle wouldn’t sound good without the exceptional drumming performance based upon well-accentuated beats, breaks, fills, and other percussive acrobatics. The syncopation and rhythmic dexterity exhibited throughout the album contribute significantly to its energetic, dynamic, and complex nature. Vocally, “Bacon And Eggs, Dear” delivers a powerful dose of aggression. The lead singer’s well-articulated screams and shouts punctuate the musical landscape, adding another layer of intensity to the overall sound. However, Bald Eagle also surprises the listener with clean vocal segments, showcasing the singer’s versatility and ability to explore different sonic territories.
It is worth mentioning that the album’s vinyl release by Expert Work Record has done justice to this extraordinary collection of songs. The vinyl format allows for a more immersive listening experience, further enhancing the intricacies and depth of the band’s compositions. Also, the over-easy eggs vinyl, or should I say the color-in-color variant, enhances the overall appeal of this outstanding album. “Bacon And Eggs, Dear” is an exceptional album that pushes the boundaries of post-hardcore music. Bald Eagle’s fearless experimentation with various genres and their impressive musicianship create a comprehensive collection that caters to fans of mathcore, math rock, noise-rock, post-rock, progressive rock, psychedelic rock, and even heavy metal. The complexity, intricacy, and sheer virtuosity exhibited throughout the album exemplify their talent and creativity. “Bacon And Eggs, Dear” is a must-listen for any post-hardcore enthusiast looking for an unforgettable musical journey.


01. Wind Up Dead In A Camaro
02. Ghost Jam Of The Young Century
03. Christian Lazer Tag
04. Salute The Damned
05. Turbo Sex-O-Phonic Delight
06. Do A Backflip Jerk
07. The Carl Weathers Report
08. So Deck
09. Coming Down The Mountain Gypsy Lover
10.Indiana Birds and The Garden of Doom
11. Sniffing Glue and Casual Sex