BENCH PRESSNot The Past, Can't Be The Future

Genre: Postpunk
Label: Poison City
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 016340 Veröffentlichung: Fri, 06 Dec 2019


On their second full-length, Bench Press have refined their sound by maintaining some the frantic aggression of their self-titled debut, but have also brought a tighter approach to both melodicism and structure. Almost every song clocks in at under three minutes as a testament to their ‚don’t bore us, get to the chorus‘ philosophy. Bench Press project the wirey minimalism of early Talking Heads and Devo through a lens of heavier late-80s contemporary post-punk in a distinct shade of Melbourne garage. What was once easily categorised as post-punk can just as accurately be described as ‚really, really loud pop music‘ and it’s really, really good. Recorded & mixed by Paul Maybury (Cable Ties, Loose Tooth, Rocket Science). Mastered by Mikey Young (Total Control/ Eddy Current). FOR FANS OF: Gang Of Four, IDLES, Fugazi


01. Respite
02. Dreaming Again
03. Two Years
04. Good Guy
05. Better Mirror
06. Amalgamation
07. Old. Self. Doubt
08. Baby Steps
09. Enough
10. Take It Slow
11. Home