BIG MESSCleaning Up With

Genre: Powerpop
  • LP pink
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 019602 Release Date: Fri, 17 Nov 2023


Copenhagen punk rock/power pop band BIG MESS is a pile of hooks and energy. Taking their cues from the timeless masters of melody, loud guitars and high BPMs, their music packs an infectious punch.
CLEANING UP WITH is the band’s fourth full length and its first collaboration with UK-based label Specialist Subject. The album shows Big Mess at their most accomplished yet, and shows total dedication to reaching the ultimate in hit making. Imagine a singles compilation by your favourite band and you get the idea.
Songwriting is key for Big Mess – as much Brill Building sparkle as hardcore punk economy, with no room for duds. Lyrically, the songs are heartfelt and occasionally stupid, with the dangers and difficulties of existence and the joys of rocking holding equal importance.
Having been a band for nearly a decade, Big Mess’ playing is instinctive, effortless and relentless topped with vocals that combine a hooky sense of melody and rhythm with the right amount of desperation. This time the band adds a refreshingly shameless amount of backing vocals and harmonies that only add to the effective singalong quality.


01. Groove
02. Working
03. Shit On My Shoe
04. Doo-Lang Doo-Lang
05. Hangin' Round
06. Future Legend
07. Telephone
08. Stupid
09. Messy Xmas
10. Talking
11. Bedroom Mosh
12. Walk All Over Me