Genre: Oi!
  • MLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018880 Release Date: Sun, 18 Sep 2022


After the demo-single tape we released in march 2020 it was finally time for a vinyl output of this great band from Murcia and here you have it. Despite all the problems and setbacks generated by covid-related restrictions plus other complications, which fully hit the band’s recording schedule, the vinyl debut of CONTEMPT is finally out! Here we have here 8 tracks of some of the heaviest, meanest and musically richest OI! played nowadays: guitar driven, epic, melodic yet hard-hitting, with even a metal-ish edge and some Rock influences.
This feels like an iron fist in a velvet glove: Heavy as fuck yet gentle in the delivery. Very powerful tunes with hand-crafted guitar arrangements which help creating an overall momumental feel, a demolishing rythm section with perfect sounding drums and bass distortion and an amazing vocal delivery perfectly pitched, rough and yet clear with lyrics full of pride without stupid prejudices,about personal issues, historical references, love for their land without being a stupid knucklehead, socio-economic troubles. Inspirational, menacing, prideful down-to-earth lyrics. The first time i listened to these songs my jaw just dropped, i could feel the attention to detail, the level of effort and commitment in the creative process and, in each consecutive listen, discovering little details that just made my love for this band grow and grow. I just feel very lucky to be able to release such powerful and significant (at least for me) music.


01. Reacción
02. Mentiras
03. Destroza
04. Tudmir
05. Golpe A Golpe
06. Sentenciado
07. Sin Solución
08. 1873