CRUELSTERLost Inside My Mind In Another State of Mind / The Singles Collection

Genre: Punkrock
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 020061 Release Date: Sun, 25 Feb 2024


Cruelster are made up of members of Knowso, Perverts Again, and a plethora of other Ohio noiseniks. If it seems like you’ve seen that name before, it’s highly probable – they released a demo back in 2012 and have been sporadically dropping bundles of rough-edged sonic snot ever since, thanks to labels like Lumpy (whose own Dumpers are at the very least sonically adjacent) and Turbine Piss. This singles collection compiles all the non-album tracks they’ve released since that early demo to make a thrillingly ‘orrible racket. Twelve years’ worth of punk rottenness and general stupidity contained in 29 tracks and 40 noisy minutes. It is, of course, fucking brilliant.
From the gleefully melodic dumbness (and Booji Boy-flavoured additions) of ‘My Embarrassment’ to the malevolent rumble of ‘Double Trouble’, not to mention a fabulously energised cover of Icona Pop’s dance-pop smash ‘I Love It’, every track here is a winner. It’s the perfect tonic for your rage and the perfect foil to a cruel world where everyone else’s disdain seems more pronounced than your own. You owe it to yourself to complete your record shelves with this instantly classic comp – it’s punk rock par excellence. And as for that ‘hating all music thing’… ah, who cares, this is all gold. Listen immediately, you’ll be causing chaos to its raucous brilliance before you know it.


01. Have You Met The Cruelster
02. You're A Soaking Joke
03. It Would Be So Easy
04. Control My Body (From A Tower)
05. Crisis In Local Government
06. Let's Make Noise (In The Bathroom)
07. Terminal Windmill
08. Magma
09. March To Tenochtitlan
10. Asking God For A Gumball
11. Warpwish
12. I'm A Fuckin Psycho
13. Neural Maze
14. Makemake Watchwatch
15. Freak Of Nature (Ramone)
16. Banker's Bunch
17. Double Trouble
18. Crisis In Local Government (Part II)
19. Dumb Fuck
20. Belarus With My Baby
21. You Can't Stop Me
22. I Love It
23. Fairview