CUT PIECEYour Own Good

Genre: Punkrock
Label: Total Punk
  • LP lim
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 020264 Release Date: Fri, 24 May 2024


In a time where it’s become increasingly difficult to find the motivation to head out my front door, Cut Piece has become one of the few exceptions. Featuring a lineup of Portland scene stalwarts from Red Dons, Piss Test, Era Bleak, Dials, Petite… every time they hit the stage with power, ferocity, and a purpose, commanding the audience and never out staying their welcome. On their debut LP ‘Your Own Good’ they stick to that formula. Combining elements of post-punk, hardcore, and the early 80s UK anarcho scene, Cut Piece turn in a 23 minute blast of driving anthems that demand your attention and drill their way into your brain. Songs about the fucked-up state of our world, the overwhelming apathy of the population at large, self-empowerment, and the creeps who lurk the neighborhood. Featuring one of the hardest bangers in the game, a constant barrage of hook exchanges between the wiry guitars and rumbling bass, and a powerful vocalist shouting out calls to protest, ‘Your Own Good’ is an absolute banger of a debut. Dark, powerful, and 100% TOTAL PUNK!


01. I Don't Share Control
02. Down Your Door
03. Halls of Power
04. Chase The Night
05. Change Games
06. Big One Hits
07. Soft Limit/ Hard Line
08. Walk The Dog
09. Your Own Good
10. Room With A View
11. GUGI