Genre: Garagepunk
Label: Beast
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019770 Release Date: Fri, 10 Nov 2023


unctioning as the solo outlet for Washington DC-based Artist, DeeDee, D E A T H B A G summons a range of dark music influences that span the decades ranging from fuzz-laden garage rock to post-punk to gothic rock. This dark psychedelic sound is reminiscent of bands such as Christian Death, Dead Moon, Bauhaus, The Stooges, and VR Sex. Written in the Winter of 2021 through email collaborations, the songs were constructed and recorded in DeeDee’s bedroom and brought to life with Dom’s crunchy drums, mixing, and production from his Nashville home studio. D E A T H B A G‘ S music bridges fuzzed out garage rock through a post-punk lens while presenting images of cult worship, societal collapse, and the looming impermanence of existence. Within the grooves a new cult emerges, THE CULT OF DREAMS.


01. Cult of Dreams
02. Devil’s Curse
03. Simplify
04. Shadow Self
05. Spell
06. Final Belief
07. Family