Genre: Punkrock
Label: Noise Appeal
  • CD
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019714 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 19 Oct 2023


„Since Austrian Punkrock outfit ASTPAI decided to call it a day in 2020, the remaining members Marco, Bernie and Zock, together with Jess, Roman and Martin, began working on songs for a new project, the direct successor to ASTPAI.
Musically, earlier influences were left behind and the new formation focused on a more straight forward sound: Dirty Talons play heavy riff rock with three guitars, musically influenced by bands like Sheer Mag, Kvelertak, Thin Lizzy, Van Halen, as well as Boston and Judas Priest, while Jess‘ highly energetic, yet clean sounding vocals are more reminiscent of 80s pop & rock. Lyrically, the songs deal with subjects such as inner conflicts and self-doubt, narcissism and manipulation by others, but also self-empowerment and determination.“


01. Dirty Talons
02. Bang Bang
03. Casket Match
04. Broken In Half
05. No Contest
06. Have Mercy
07. Boiler Room
08. Mind Games
09. Buried Alive
10. No Holds Barred
11. Bottom Line