Label: Castle Face
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 017813 Release Date: Mon, 10 May 2021


Cut from the cloth of early Soft Machine and Kevin Ayers-isms, “garagearray” is a lofty, loopy flight in a candy floss-clouded sky, with an ever-present a darkness below the surface. It’s wonderfully off the cuff, in moments reminiscent of a Syd Barrett session where the band must’ve just closed their eyes and felt it out in the dark. Coming together in all the right moments, sometimes absolute in its nick-of-timeness. Dylan Shearer is joined on this LP by Petey Dammit on bass (Thee Oh Sees) and Noel von Harmonson on drums (Comets On Fire). Produced by Eric Bauer (Ty Segall, Mikal Cronin…etc) this session maintains a lighter than life vibration, like a breeze weaving through a tree far overhead. The production smacks with that lost in time quality of a BBC session piloted by a natural on the knobs genius.

Produced as a split release with our buds at Empty Cellar Records – we did two colored vinyl editions for this, ours is the LAVA FIELD edition – featuring silkscreened jackets of Neon Orange/Red overprinted with Granite Grey, to compliment the Color-in-color Orange In Silver vinyl. Theirs is the ICE CAVE edition, with jackets silkscreened a shimmering Silver then overprinted with an Ice-Turquoise to match the Ice Blue vinyl with White Haze. Both editions are limited to 250 and we have only a small batch of the ICE CAVE edition here, you can find more at


01. Time To Go
02. Meadow Mines
03. Encore Door
04. Garagearray Lookout
05. Baggage Claim
06. One Fine Day
07. Everyone Accept You
08. Before You Know It
09. Barely By The Waterside
10. Mold In The Fold
11. Tough On Grease