EDDIE AND ERNIETime Waits For No One

Label: Mississippi
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 017202 Veröffentlichung: Mon, 02 Nov 2020


The first ever vinyl LP compilation of songs by the great Eddie and Ernie! The duo produced tons of great singles throughout the 60’s and early 70’s. This LP features a couple dance numbers, but mostly slow dramatic soul ballads reminiscent of the best moments of more well known acts like Sam and Dave and Otis Redding. Some pretty eerie soaring vocals and existential lyrics of the highest order. Under appreciated in their time, Eddie and Ernie are two of soul musics greatest talents!


01. Bullets Don't Have Eyes
02. I'm a Young Man
03. Lost Friends
04. That's The Way It Is
05. Time Waits For No One
06. I'm Going For Myself
07. Watch Your Step (with Little Worley and the Drops)
08. Self Service (as "The New Bloods")
09. Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do? (Eddie Campbell solo)
10. Falling Tears (Indian Drums)