FAUSTMomentaufnahme II

Label: Bureau B
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019246 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 22 Mar 2023


Originally part of 2021’s Faust Box Set release commemorating the bands 50th
anniversary Momentaufnahme I and II are now set for their own stand alone release by popular demand. This is for all those that missed out on the limited edition box set release. They collect together music recorded at the band’s studio – a converted schoolhouse in rural Wümme between 1971 and 1974 in a similar vein to the way in which ‚The Faust Tapes’ (released in 1973) was assembled. These two albums range from minimal electronic pulses, ambient dreamscapes, vocal collages to heavy drone, ritualistic percussion and psychedelic grooves. Highlights include the hypnotic space jams of ‘Vorsatz’ and ‘Rückwärts Durch Die Drehtür’, the delicate acoustics of ‘I Am… An Artist‘ and the radiophonic workship-esq ‚Weird Sounds Sound Bizarre‘.
Let’s let founding member Jean-Hervé Peron explain more….
Faust? were originally a group of musicians, each following our own inspirations, desires, illusions: many facets, many directions, different styles, different languages. We often had to struggle with the clash of our egos but there was also a natural tacit understanding of each other’s role. We had
the privilege to work with a great producer and an extraordinary recording engineer. From spring 1971 to spring 1974 we existed as a group. Then Faust became a Gestalt with various incarnations.
Momentaufnahme? Don’t panic here, it is only German for ‚Snapshot’. Momentaufnahme I and II present a collection of unreleased snapshots which offer a wonderful insight into the world of Faust. Some tracks are extremely raw and experimental, others are fully rounded productions. So far we have MA I and MA II but we plan to do more of these when we come up with more material or new ideas.


01. Danach
02. Gegensprechanlage
03. Lampe an, Tür zu, Leute rein!
04. Purzelbaum mit Anschubsen
05. Tête-à-Tête im Schredder
06. Dampf
07. Testbildhauer
08. I am... an Artist
09. Wir wollen mehr Volumen kriegen
10. Arrampicarsi Sul Vesuvio
11. ...und alles durcheinander
12. The Fear Of Missing Out
13. Ma Trompette
14. As-tu Vu Mon Ombre?