Label: Ruin Nation
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019896 Release Date: Sun, 28 Jan 2024


A semi-legendary classic of 90’ties Polish CRUST is finally back in black. FILTH OF MANKIND not only took their name from an early MISERY song but also managed to put a ton of more heaviness on top of the already crushing MISERY sound and developed a soundtrack of moody, ultra heavy and atmospheric CRUST with heaps of Death Metal. The impending doom was never put into a crust punk album with more accuracy. Now, after more then 16 years since it’s last vinyl reissue, this masterpiece is finally available again faithfully remastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

F.O.M. formed in Gdansk, Poland in 1996 and only recorded the 7″ and the album before the classic line-up folded in 2001 with members parting ways to concentrate on new projects. Just one of them being the mighty MORNE from Boston,USA. A version of F.O.M. continued for a few years but never recorded anything during that period. Micha? and Pawel „Balon“ went on to form DEATH CRUSADE who are also still active today.
The Lyrics, all sung in polish, dealing with poverty, repression, racism and exploitation all wrapped into a dark vision of the impending apocalypse caused by capitalism and warmongers alike. Nothing that is all news but also nothing that has resolved over the years. – The album features an insert with translations into English. Vinyl copies of this Discography double album come in a heavy Gatefold-sleeve with Insert Poster and an etched D-side, featuring a design by Hillarie Jason.


01. Upadek
02. Poszanowanie Ró?norodno?ci
03. W Piekle Codzienno?ci
04. Ob??dna Rzeczywisto??
05. Rejs Ku Zag?adzie
06. Bastard
07. Cywilizacja Jednorazowego U?ytku *
08. Zamkni?ty Rozdzia?
09. Czas Ko?ca Wieku
10. Na Kraw?dzi ?ycia
11. M?ski ?wiat
12. Zwiastun
13. XX Wiek
14. Fundament