GOD IS GODMetamorphoses

Label: Bureau B
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018588 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 22 Mar 2022


Metamorphoses is the debut album by electronic duo God is God for Hamburg-based imprint Bu- reau B. The duo consists of Turkish musician, producer and Kinship label founder Etkin Çekin and Belarussian multi-instrumentalist, composer singer and Not Not Fun alumni Galina Ozeran who star- ted making music after a chance meeting in Berlin in 2015. Metamorphoses is the product of their second ever improvisational encounter: an undulating, avant-pop journey of low-BPM twists and turns guided by Ozeran’s synthesizers, Russian and English vocals and Çekin’s ethereal production and guitar sensibility. Central to the album’s musical narrative are both contemporary dancefloor- adjacent electronics and Eastern European and Turkish psychedelic electronic traditions – all filte- red through the prism of Çekin and Ozeran’s respective musical histories.


01. Behind The Heroes
02. The Song Pt. 1
03. Liquid Space
04. The Song Pt. 2
05. Masha-Marie
06. Metamorphoses Pt. 1
07. Metamorphoses Pt. 2
08. Drops
09. Dream
10. Song To The Siren