Genre: Postpunk
Label: Feel It
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018767 Veröffentlichung: Mon, 18 Jul 2022


The dark and dreamy halftoned realism of Green/Blue comes into near-perfect focus across ‚Paper Thin‘. Ever the prolific recording duo, Jim Blaha and Annie Sparrows are back with their third album in as many years, following previous releases on HoZac and Slovenly. Their Minneapolis basement studio has yet again translated to tape what many in the post-punk realm often fail to realize – a certain icy-cool confidence. Chilling vocal harmonies resonate atop melodic guitar leads and a razor-sharp rhythm section as the album stretches to just under twenty-five minutes. Green/Blue evoke a certain somber and honest set of sonics, distilling the now and pondering the future as these ten tracks spin vibrantly at 45 RPM.


01. In Lies
02. Again
03. Last One
04. Away
05. Floating Eye
06. Moving On
07. In Time
08. Gold
09. Paper Thin
10. Blank Stairs