Label: Sorry State
  • LP lim
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019304 Release Date: Thu, 20 Apr 2023


No Experts is a scorching follow-up to the self-titled debut, with even faster, shorter, and tougher songs, plus catchy gang vocals that, along with vocalist Lawson’s rabid cat delivery, recall Youth of Today at their most primal. While No Experts is about as straightforward as hardcore can get, Illiterates’ way with a tune makes tracks like “Tricks of the Trade,” “Nice Things,” and “Weather Capital” hard to dismiss as anything like “generic thrash.” Another track is called “As Old As You Feel,” and No Experts makes me feel like a teenager, exploding hormones and a short attention span ensuring that music this loud, fast, and action-packed is the only thing that makes sense in this world.


01. L.B.T.C.
02. Chip Away
03. 24 Hours
04. The Turd
05. Weather Capital
06. As Old As You Feel
07. Nice Things
08. No Experts
09. I Love This Barr
10. Happy to Be Here
11. Tricks of the Trade / Lawdog Reality