Genre: Punkrock
Label: Sorry State
  • LP lim
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019097 Release Date: Thu, 12 Jan 2023


Spikes+ is an expanded edition of ISS’s pandemic-themed 2020 cassette, whose uniquely packaged, self-released edition came and went before most anyone could hear about it. With some of ISS’s best songs—like the anthemic title track, the unexpectedly touching „Cellmate,” and the blistering “Facemask”—Sorry State couldn’t bear to let Spikes pass as a mere blip in the zeitgeist. Besides the five tracks from the original Spikes cassette, Spikes+ includes “Puttin’ on the Blitz” from 2016’s Studs cassette, 2018’s self-titled 7” on Sorry State, ISS’s three tracks from 2019’s American Idylls compilation, and the 2020 single Too Punk for Heavy Metal. Highlights abound here too, from the cowbell-infused “One-Sided Triangle” to the Agent Orange-inspired lead guitar on “I Wanna Be Dated” (courtesy Scarecrow’s Jef Leppard). Like the best odds-n-sods compilations, Spikes+ sounds great whether you’re revisiting old favorites or making new ones.


01. Spikes
02. Metforming
03. Cellmate
04. Facemask
05. Popes, Queens, Wings and Things
06. (Uni)forming(atl)
07. One-sided Triangle
08. Sexts and Guidance
09. Too Punk for Heavy Metal
10. a msg 2 u
11. Hittrack
12. I Wanna Be Dated
13. Armchair Aryan (Richard Spencer's Gifts)
14. C.H.U.D.F.R.E.A.K. Swap Meet
15. My Miata
16. Puttin' on the Blitz (remix)