M.I.A.After the Fact / Notes From the Underground

Genre: Punkrock
Label: Modern City
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019582 Release Date: Mon, 11 Sep 2023


M.I.A.’s last 2 albums are reissued on vinyl for the first time since their original release in 1985 and 1987. Issued as a deluxe handcrafted package, this set includes 2 colored vinyl 12″ LPs, a silkscreened cover, a die-cut cover, 4 inserts and a generous 40 page booklet. M.I.A. is a seminal hardcore punk band from Las Vegas / Orange County. They appeared on the classic 1982 Last Rites for Genocide and M.I.A. split LP and released the Murder in a Foreign Place album on Jello Biafra’s Alternative Tentacles label in 1984. In 1985, the band enlisted the services of producer Thom Wilson (T.S.O.L, Dead Kennedys, D.I., D.O.A., etc.) and recorded Notes from the Underground.
Following a path treaded by the likes of the Damned and T.S.O.L., the band expanded their sound with darker tones and a more personal approach. The band split-up soon after the release of the record. In 1986 singer Mike Conley took over guitar duties and reformed the band with original Last Rites drummer Chris Moon, along with Frank Daly and Mark Arnold (who would both go on to form Big Drill Car). After the Fact, released in 1987 on Flipside records retains the classic OC punk sound, adding a dose of British new-wave.


01. Edge of Forever
02. What I See
03. Whisper in the Wind
04. Beautiful World (But Not for Me)
05. California Dreamin'
06. When it's Over
07. Time to Change
08. It Follows Me
09. Whatever Happened
10. It's Hard to Say You're Wrong
11. Broken
12. Out of Control
13. Shadows Of My Life
14. Voices In The Dark
15. Never Again
16. Show Me The Way
17. Scotty Rew
18. Write Myself A Letter
19. Light Of Yeasterday
20. Haven't You Heard
21. Make A Choice
22. Another Day