Genre: Punkrock
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018111 Release Date: Wed, 22 Sep 2021


Hailing from what could arguably be called one of the epicenters of great modern punk music, Austin’s MUJERES PODRIDAS have broken their studio silence of a few years to deliver an absolute monster of a debut 12″ slab. Considering the personnel in question here have served time in groups like CRIATURAS, VAASKA, KURRAKA in addition to already churning out two excellent releases in this current project, it comes as no surprise that „MUERTE EN PARAÍSO“ exhibits 11 tracks of punk perfection with tight musicianship that can hold its own before being catapulted even further via the unmatched vocal delivery of Dru Molina, frantically spewing vitriolic acid in the Spanish language. Recorded at Deep Space 3 on Halloween of 2020 and mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound Mastering, each record comes in a glossy jacket adorned with stunning full color art and a fold out 11″x17″ insert, both of which were designed by the bands own Phil Gonzalez.


01. Te Odio
02. Planeta Negro
03. La Muerte Esta Llamando
04. Al Reves
05. Por Que
06. Manana
07. El Chico en la Discoteca
08. Mijos de la Frontera
09. Harto
10. Muerte en Paraíso
11. OVNI