Genre: Punkrock
Label: Ruin Nation
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018500 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 17 Feb 2022


„This is the sixth studio album of the long going scottish anarchist punk band „“OI POLLOI““ (ancient slang for „“The Common People““) – 15 new songs recorded in 2014 with an retrospective of the many musically influences of previous OI POLLOI records. Here you find the anarcho charged sing-a-long Oi!Punk in exchange with D-Beat-Crust and of course classic UK Anarcho Punk.
„“Saorsa““ means „“Freedom““ in scottish gaelic and „“Freedom““ or „“Liberty““ is the lyrical main subject of this album. Lyrics are mostly sung in English with little excursions into Gaelic, Spanish as well as Yiddish. With all the heavy political content, OI POLLOI never excluded humor in what they do and this is what makes them so sympathic in my eyes. Responsible for the beautiful artwork was Sonia L. who already contributed to previous OI POLLOI records such as „“Fuaim Catha““. This album comes with two lyric sheets in a beautiful inside out print sleeve.


01. Let's Go!
02. Soil yourself
03. The Face
04. No!
05. Dirty Protest
06. Contra El SSistema
07. Early To Bed, Early To Rise
09. Destroi Phallocentricity
10. Metal Detector
11. Our Winged Sisters
12. Yes!
13. Vos Vilen Di Anarkhisten?
14. Sing A Song Of System
15. Spelling It Out