OOG BOGOThe Beat Sessions

Genre: Punkrock
Label: Shout
  • TAPE
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019100 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 12 Jan 2023


Oog Bogo is a Los Angeles based outfit oozing from the deviant mind of songwriter Kevin Boog. Boog, along with a cohort of co-conspirators, dissolve a myriad of influences from rock and punk’s outer fringe into a sodium bicarbonate solution. Heat is applied to the mixture until it congeals into a highly potent and smokable material whose idiosyncratic vocal harmonies and manic, unhinged guitar work push and pull against an unrelentingly in-the-pocket rhythm section. This tape, the 12th edition of Shout Recordings’ nefarious Beat Sessions, closely replicates the band’s live dynamic. Tracked at Golden Beat Studios in Los Angeles by Mike Kriebel and Ty Segall, the release features a collection of songs reimagined and reverse engineered from the perverse home recordings of Boog featured on the band’s previous three releases. Recorded immediately after a tour of America’s West Coast and featuring Shelby Jacobson (gtr), Kriebel (gtr), and Marley Jones (dr), the arrangements are refined in a way that only the road can and these 11 songs erupt from the speaker. The performances here are focused, sharp, and completely disturbing.


01. Towers Ladders
02. Goon
03. Cuckoo
04. Culprit
05. Plastic
06. Canary
07. Interstate
08. Coyote Loves The City At Night
09. Hot Rock
10. Idol
11. DC10 (Kleenex)