• 7"
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019662 Release Date: Wed, 04 Oct 2023


Just like the artist in whose honor the band is named, Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp (OTPMD) likes to mess with the conventions of pop just as much as the Dadaist Duchamp liked to mess with the conventions of art. This Geneva-based, six-piece band (consisting of former members of Dog Faced Hermans, Spaceheads, Headache, CreveCoeur) crafts pop tunes, but not without tearing them apart through vocalist Liz’s shriekings, erratic drum bangings, uncommon instruments, noise erruptions, … They fuse the wild and free attitude of post punk with tropical and afrobeat vibes. Blasting trombones, skillfully played marimba, screaming vocals, roaring guitars.
The sensibility of Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp is post-punk, and the instrumentation is appropriately bizarre – trombone, marimba, fiddle, guitar, drums and double-bass. This Swiss band is surreal in the true sense: more than art, it’s a way of life; of living on the edge of your senses. The players perform with a conviction that, in other circumstances, would be dedicated to fringe religion. Very romantic. Very subversive. Very Gallic.


01. Odd mary
02. P’tit nouveau
03. Mick