• LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019240 Release Date: Tue, 21 Mar 2023


Cacophony is the second Rudimentary Peni album. Released after the band returned from their first hiatus following a series of personal events that changed the band forever.

The thirty track LP keeps turning heads 34 years after its release. Far from writing another “Death Church” the band embarked on a truly bizarre quest. To record an album based on the life and writings of horrors absolute king H.P. Lovecraft. A dense cacophony of total free songwriting. Dark, gothic, intricate, unexpected head-scratching punk. The short bursts of music twist and turn at every corner – the vocals are part classic Blinko and part spoken word, the guitar is full of distorted awkward tones and the every inventive bass and drums are locked together creating a truly unique album.

Cacophony is the benchmark of outsider Punk and the influence and cult nature of this album grows with every passing year.

This reissue stays close to the original version, with Nick Blinko’s incredible cover art, including a 11” x 11” 8-page lyric booklet.


01. Nightgaunts
02. The Horrors In The Museum
03. The Only Child
04. Architectonic And Dominant
05. The Evil Clergyman
06. Brown Jenkin
07. Crazed Couplet
08. Sarcophagus
09. Lovecraft Baby
10. Dream City
11. C12 H22 O11
12. Zenophobia
13. Sunset For The Lords Of Venus
14. Beyond The Tanarian Hills
15. Imps Of The Perverse
16. The Dead Loved
17. Periwig Power
18. Kappa Alpha Tau
19. American Anglophile In The World Turned Upside-Down
20. Memento Mori
21. Better Not Born
22. Arkham Hearse
23. The Old Man Is Not So Terribly Misanthropic
24. Gentlemen Prefer Blood
25. Sonia
26. The Day The Universe Ceased (March 15th 1937)
27. The Crime Of The Century
28. Musick In Diabola
29. Shard
30. Black On Gold