Genre: NDW
Label: Bureau B
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019041 Release Date: Fri, 25 Nov 2022


The Berlin project Sprung Aus Den Wolken was part of the „Geniale Dilletanten“ movement in the early 1980s, along with Einstürzende Neubauten and Mechanik Destrüktiw Komandöh. The band first re- leased an EP on ZickZack in 1981, followed by further releases on the band’s own record label Faux Pas in 1982 and 1983, then on the French outlet Les Disques Du Soleil Et De L’Acier until 1991. The track Pas Attendre was part of the soundtrack of Wim Wender’s movie Der Himmel über Berlin and thus became an underground hit. Founder of the band Kiddy Citny is also a painter. His paintings of the Berlin Wall have been exhibited around the world and are now in private collections in the US, France and Japan. Bureau B is pleased to finally make the long out-of-print, self-titled album from 1982 available again. Carefully remastered, with reconstructed original artwork, numerous photos and liner notes by Alexander Hacke.


01. Noch lange nicht
02. Freue mich auf dich
03. Warte
04. Sei still
05. A-i Akcam La
06. Que Pa
07. Als wäre nichts gewesen
08. Begehre dich
09. Nur noch Beben
10. Mach mit mir was du willst
11. Urlaub für ganz Berlin
12. Längst fällig
13) Gong A Minute