STATES OF NATUREBrighter than Before

Genre: Postpunk
Label: Little Rocket
  • LPcol
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019957 Veröffentlichung: Fri, 16 Feb 2024


Blending 90s era Dischord with modern day punk influenced indie rock, San Francisco’s States of Nature brings a fresh take on a familiar sound with dueling vocals, shouty yet memorable hooks, and strong counterpointed movement to inspire a rock n roll frenzy.
States of Nature draws lyrics through moments notable and ordinary to create an abstract expression of personal honesty, striving for hope out of grief and growth out of darkness. States of Nature is Eric Urbach (ex. Everybody Row) on guitar/vocals, Lindsey Anne on Bass/Vocals, Dennis Orason on guitar, and Paul Ohnemus on Drums. “Brighter than Before” speaks to a world in flux, noting when there’s so much uncertainty and sadness, you need the strength of those around you and belief in yourself to get to a place of peace to dream of a hopeful tomorrow. The album is a high energy indie rock and roll stomper with peaks and valleys. Fun, yet introspective, grounded, yet free, “Brighter than Before “ displaying dramatic growth in songwriting, with hooks a plenty and.


01. Brighter Than Before
02. Wicked World
03. Papered News
04. Tides
05. Undone
06. New Foundations
07. God With A Gun
08. American Drone
09. The Return
10. Oh The Light