STRAITJACKETDemented Perverts

Genre: Punkrock
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018782 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 02 Aug 2022


Straitjacket with Freddie Wadling on bass and vocals was one of the first punk bands in Sweden. The first gig took place at a motorcycle club and at a gig shortly afterwards, the band was offered money by the organizer to leave the stage prematurely. The band split in the summer of 1978 and the members continued in bands such as Liket lever, The Leather Nun and Blue for Two.
Straitjacket never had time to make an album, but after searching in the members‘ stashes we are proud to finally release the mythical Gothenburg punks on LP more than 40 years later. The album consists of a collection of demos and a live recording from the last concert at the legendary club Errol’s in 1978. Protopunk in a true sense.


01. Batman
02. One Ugly Child
03. Demented Perverts
04. Jag Är En Människa
05. Ex Offender
06. Blitzkrieg Bop
07. Asshole
08. Gloria
09. Breakdown
10. I Don’t Want To See You Go
11. Civilization
12. Jag Är En Människa
13. Jesus In A Can
14. I Hate Skateboards
15. Bad Vibrations
16. Search & Destroy