THE HOLY GHOSTIgnore Alien Orders

Genre: Screamo / Emo
Label: Lövely
  • LP purple
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 020004 Release Date: Mon, 04 Sep 2017


The Holy Ghost started in 2011 as a project by guitarist and vocalist Jens Åker and bassist Thomas Hedblom. The following year, it became a band. That band released the digital-only album ”The Southpaw Trail” in 2014. In 2018, the band had changed a few of its members and released ”Mountain Street Songs” on vinyl on their own label Sublevels records. The band played a few gigs around their hometown of Stockholm, most notably opening for Refused and Hot Snakes. We all know what happened in 2020. The band went into limbo along with the rest of the world, and did not survive intact. In 2022, Jens found the situation of not playing music unendurable and went into the Stockholm studio The Dustward and began recording what became the mini album „Ignore Alien Orders“, playing all instruments himself, except Thomas is on bass duty, as usual. The result is seven songs of message-driven Punk Indie Rock in an 80’s/90’s style, with lyrical themes of personal politics and spirituality. „Ignore Alien Orders“ contains loud, powerful yet melodic guitar music for fans of Hüsker Dü, The Replacements, Rites Of Spring and Dinosaur Jr, played by two dudes who used to be in Ashram and Trapdoor Fucking Exit. „Ignore Alien Orders“ has a more mature sound than previous records, the song craft has gotten sharper and there’s quite a variation of styles on display during its 23 minutes. Lövely Records signed The Holy Ghost early winter 2023, and in March, these dudes found two other dudes to form a band with – Uffe Cederlund on guitar (Entombed, Disfear, Haystack) and Niklas Korssell on drums (New Rose, Woodlands, Eye Make The Horizon).
The band will probably not be taking over the world, but they will be doing what they can do to be the best The Holy Ghost yet.


01. Dusk
02. Cut Me Down
03. It's Too Late
04. Rat Boy
05. The Night Has Just Begun
06. I Wake Up Dead
07. To The Night
08. Beyond The Grave
09. Cold Skin
10. Deep Red
11. Bloodsucker
12. Nightcrawler
13. Dawn