URANIUM CLUBInfants Under The Bulb

Genre: Postpunk
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019972 Release Date: Tue, 09 Apr 2024


The Minneapolis Uranium Club Band, along with Static Shock Records, are proud to present “Infants Under the Bulb”; The Uranium Club’s fourth album and first full length since 2018’s „The Cosmo Cleaners“.
Recorded in Minneapolis over the course of 2023 by long time collaborator Grant Richardson and just as rampant and agitated as ever, The Uranium Club once again win their dear listeners over with eccentrically wild guitar parts, revolving voices, elastic-tight drums and the addition of their very own Saints-styled horn section.
Lyrically, Under the Bulb opens up the history books of unsolved mysteries – unidentified, unsolved, unanswered subjects of suspicious acts or individuals across the last century. Who, what, when and where… but mostly, why? Ignorant humanity of earth orbits the sun once again. The Somerton Man, Bergmann, Bauby, Denton, phone phreakers, and just what is lurking behind the cosmic organ of The Wall?
As always, the artwork was handled in-house by the Club and ambitious as ever. The spectacular cover shot captures a carefully coordinated event orchestrated by the Club to photograph a crowd of the local volunteers wearing ponchos standing together in an open field to make the shape of a giant spiral. The spiral pictured is 120 feet (36.5 meters) wide, photographed by drone, and was plotted out on the ground using a protractor specially fabricated for the occasion by the band with a pivoting centre and 60ft long adjustable arm.


01. Small Grey Man
02. Viewers Like You
03. Game Show
04. The Wall Pts.1&2
05. Tokyo Paris L.A. Milan
06. The Wall Pt.3
07. 2-600-LULLABY
08. Abandoned By The Narrator
09. The Ascent
10. Big Guitar Jackoff In The Sky
11. The Wall Pt.4