V/AMagnetband - Experimenteller Elektronik-Underground DDR 1984-1989

Genre: Electronic
Label: Bureau B
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018376 Veröffentlichung: Sat, 11 Dec 2021


Inspired by Punk and Post Punk, vibrant scenes dedicated to independent self-actualisation by means of sound circulated on self-distributed cassettes, in the 80s the cheapest and fastest medium, were developing not only in the FRG but also in the GDR (=DDR). The artefacts from that era tell of a stance of refusal in practice, and of the possibility to charge up on a high level, in spite of everything. „Magnetband“ features 14 exciting experimental-electronic pieces from the GDR that originally have been released between 1984 and 1989 on cassettes only.


01. A. F. Moebius – Erika
02. Kriminelle Tanzkapelle –Klatschmohn
03. Heinz & Franz – Immer
04. Magdalene Keibel Combo – Er hat’s geschafft
05. Choo Choo Flame – Nein
06. Stoffwechsel – Fly, Fliege, Fly
07. Corp Cruid – 37°C
08. Taymur Streng/Ornament & Verbrechen – Das sentimentale Ufo
09. Der Demokratische Konsum – Die Kuh
10. A. F. Moebius – Böser Traum
11. Gesichter – SK 8 Gesichter
12. Ihr Arschlöcher – Urtramp
13. Aponeuron – Jab Gab Hej
14. Robert Linke – Musik zum Weltuntergang