VARGAS "La Terremoto", DOLORESAnana Funk Hip 1970–1975

Genre: Europe
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 014973 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 05 Dec 2017


„Dolores Vargas was our wildest performer, our Spanish Tina Turner, Ikettes–era. In my opinion, she was a better dancer and singer than Lola Flores but she never received the same media attention than the famous Lola. Maybe it’s better this way. Dolores Vargas is wine for sommeliers and since now, music for connoisseurs.“ – Txarly Brown
Here’s an anthology dedicated to the ’70s period of Dolores Vargas, known as „The Earthquake“ due to her wild and frenzied dancing style. In these songs, released 1970–1975, you’ll hear killer sound and production mixing Funk, Rock and Pop with the powerful vocal style of „The Earthquake“. Including real gipsy–funk bombs like „A la pelota“ „Anana Hip“ or „La Hawaiana“ along with her bizarre cover version of „Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep“ and much more.
If you’re looking from Flamenco Funk and groovy Rumba Pop, look no further.


01. A La Pelota
02. Anana Hip
03. La Hawaiana
04. El Desgrasiao
05. Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep
06. Macarrones
07. Oh La La
08. Gitana Real
09. Maria Lisi
10. La Piragua
11. El Matarile
12. El Despertador
13. El Co... Collar
14. Urtain, El K.O. y Olé