Genre: Jazz / Fusion
Label: Sommor
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
    Sold out

This product is currently sold out.

Don't worry! Enter your email and we'll notify you when it's available again.

SKU: 015555 Release Date: Mon, 26 Nov 2018


Second album, released in 1979, by French keyboard wizard Benoit Widemann (ex–Magma).

“Tsunami” is an incredible mix of electronics and jazz–fusion with prog / avant–garde /minimal elements. Treated Minimoog, Oberheim synths, Rhodes, early computer sequencing plus bass, drums, guitar, sax…

Featuring Jean–Pierre Fouquey (ex–Magma), Jean–Pierre Grasset (Verto) and Jean–Paul Ceccarelli among others.

*Remastered sound, insert with liner notes / interview by Halfway Ritmo and photos.


01. Des Îles
02. Cécile
03. Fifteen For Me!
04. The Proud Mongol
05. Let’s Go, Kids of The Drum
06. Tsunami